"The Athabasca Health Authority is located in northern Saskatchewan, and provides health care services to five main communities in the north. The five communities that we service include the 2 First Nations Communities of Black Lake, and Fond Du Lac, as well as Stony Rapids, Uranium City, and Camsell Portage. You can read a brief description about each community on our communities page".



Athabasca Health Authority
Northern Health

Environmental Health Monitoring

The Saskatchewan Ministry of Health, in partnership with the three Northern Health Authorities (Mamawetan Churchill River, Keewatin Yatthé, Athabasca), Northern Inter-Tribal Health Authority (NITHA), and Alberta Health and Wellness are conducting a biomonitoring project of pregnant women living in northern Saskatchewan:


AHA Facilities - Asbestos Reporting

Saskatchewan Web Site Design

Sign In